French Fridays with Dorie: nutella tartine

Standard

When I read that nutella tartine was one of this month’s recipes, I was pretty excited. The chocolate-hazelnut spread has long been a staple in our house, typically used as a dip with sliced apples or pears or swirled in quick breads.

20120210-213753.jpg

I used challah instead of brioche, and cinnamon butter. This took no time at all to make, so I understand why this would be a common snack like Dorie mentions in the cookbook. My two favorite parts were the hint of cinnamon and the crunch of the toasted hazelnuts.

20120210-213849.jpg

I will have to try using up remaining parts of bread loaves in this manner. I am particularly interested in trying it with strawberries once they are in season… But for now, a midnight snack awaits….

20120210-213927.jpg

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

